Databases


ABCmouse
Access available in library
ABC Mouse
ABCMouse.com helps kids learn to read through phonics, and teachs lessons in math, social studies, art, music, and much more. For children age 2 through 6.
eSequels
Remote access available with library card.
eSequels
eSequels is allows you to find the newest title by your favorite author or spot a title that you may have missed. eSequels lists the most popular series so you can discover a new author or rediscover an enjoyable series of years past. The database also gives brief annotations that describe each title without "giving away" any surprise endings. And last, but most important for some readers, eSequels lists the novels in the correct reading sequence so you can begin at the beginning rather than blunder into the middle of "Act III."
Cypress Resume
Remote access available with library card.
Cypress Resume
Effortlessly create professional resumes in minutes!Cypress Resume is a very simple approach to creating a resume and cover letter and is designed for the non-writer or inexperienced applicants. Choose between more than 100,000 professions and 18,000 ready-made statements; use as they are or edit to fit your circumstance. Cypress Resume contains step-by-step instructions and offers online storage of data for easy retrieval from any internet accessible computer.
America's Newspapers
Remote access available with library card.
Newsbank
Search state, regional and national full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as business, health, education, government, history, politics and more including the Cynthiana Democrat, Kentucky Post, Lexington Herald-Leader and USA Today. Also includes Current Events and Special Reports for homework and research assignments.
America's Genealogy Bank
Remote access available with library card.
Genealogy Bank
Easily search and browse millions of genealogies, obituaries, marriage and birth announcements and more from 1652 to the present. Includes historical newspapers, books and documents, along with modern obituaries and the Social Security Death Index.
KYVL Databases
Remote access available with library card.
KYVL
Online catalogs and databases, and access to Kentuckiana digitized collections. User ID and password required.
Ancestry.com
Must be on site to access through library login.
Ancestry.com
World's largest online family history resource.
Heritagequest® Online
Remote access available with library card.
Heritagequest
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources--rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.
Chiltonlibrary.com
Remote access available with library card.
Chiltonlibrary / Infotrac
ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.
Price It! Antiques & Collectibles
Remote access available with library card.
Price It! Antiques / Infotrac
An electronic database antique/collectibles pricing tool, containing data from a variety of sources, including online auctions (eBay), online antique dealers (GoAntiques & TIAS) and land-based auction houses. The database currently has over 23 million prices realized for art, antiques and collectibles in more than 100 categories and subcategories with over 10 million images.
Legal Forms
Remote access available with library card.
Legal Forms
This is the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.
Law Reader
No remote access available.
LawReader
Offers a place to find information about legal topics.
Worldbook
Remote access available with library card.
Worldbook
Articles in the World Book encyclopedia generally include links to related information, both within the encyclopedia and online, in addition to questions for review.